the grass is greener on the internet


3 random things I have learnt recently
May 3, 2011, 2:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

1. Business is not done by email. Business is done over cigarettes, in corridors and over alcoholic/caffeinated beverages. Though one must use these three factors in moderation.

2. The art of doing a good presentation for an idea is as important as having a good idea.

3. Never underestimate the probability of running into someone you know in Singapore.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Katherine, I’m a reporter with The New Paper. Would love to do a short email/phone interview with you for my article on people recruited via social media. I’ll be asking about how you found out about the opening (in this case the World’s Coolest Intern Competition) and stuff like that.

Would appreciate it if you could drop me an email or a text at 9117 5023 to let me know how! Thank you so much (:

Comment by Jieying

Whether you read The Grass Is Greener On the Internet , check out positions I’ve held on LinkedIn , say hi on Twitter , read my Twitter article on Evan Carmichael or find out how I made technology sound simple for Solar Shop Australia (they’re a great bunch, say hi from me), you’ll find the same thing – I’m passionate about marketing and doing better business.

Comment by Ashlee O. Odom




Leave a comment