the grass is greener on the internet


World’s Coolest Intern – Top 23!
November 2, 2010, 6:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Usually I would write in the campaign diary, but this deserves its own post – I’ve made it through the first round of World’s Coolest Intern!

I’m incredibly excited about having the opportunity to continue the ride…because so far it’s been amazing!

Some people have asked me what I’m going to do from here – my plan is to keep following my three rules:

  1. Be interesting
  2. Be genuine
  3. Show, don’t tell

Those three rules have carried across everything I’ve done online and they’re the rules I would stick to in running social media for a brand.

Anyone can tell you that they’re awesome…but I’d rather show you.

Like this:

[Tell me – think it would work? Think it wouldn’t?]

So between now and Friday, I’ll be showing you some more of my previous projects and ideas for the future – as well as finishing off my take-home exam, starting revision for my exam on the 11th and finding 12 models for the fashion show I’m running. Too easy! 😉

Congratulations to all of the other applicants who made the first round, looking forward to getting to know more of you!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

