the grass is greener on the internet


The latest
August 23, 2010, 7:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A joke for you…

Q: What do you call a person who writes ads for the Liberal Party?

A: A copyrighter.

Ah, haha. Here’s another one.

Q: What do you call a person who writes ads for the Labour Party?

A: A copyrighter.

Oops, my lack of finesse in political satire is showing.

I haven’t been blogging much lately because of a lot of other writing gigs + university. I’m happy to say that I asked for a challenge this semester, and I got one. No idea how it will all pan out, but that’s the way things go.

Anyway, it’s good to finally be in a position where I can get paid to do something socially beneficial as well as learning a lot. Working on a re-brand with 3 different agencies + assorted internal staff + freelancers is a challenge but also a great experience – I’m just glad I don’t have to manage the whole caravan. (Sorry C.)

Well, this is just a prelude to my usual Marketing Week blogging, which will start tomorrow. I’ve booked myself in for sessions across the communications disciplines so consider my horizons broadened.

To finish in the political vein I started…

‘Australia, look at your parliament, now look at me, now back to your parliament, now back to me! Sadly, your parliament isn’t me, but it IS hung like me…’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

