the grass is greener on the internet


What’s up?
August 8, 2009, 11:23 am
Filed under: 1

I don’t usually write about what I’ve been doing, but since it’s been stopping me from blogging recently…

  • I’m kick-starting a project for Global Aid Partnerships Australia that will use online video and social media marketing to raise funds and awareness for one of their medical projects in Kenya (help – anyone good with Joomla?)
  • I graduated! Which means I now occupy that dubious zone where I am both a graduate and an undergraduate.
  • Work has fluctuated – currently doing research into book distribution channels.
  • Have started the precarious process of making unsolicited applications for internships. My usual strategy is to make highly tailored applications to just a few companies/agencies whose work I enjoy, but so far no love and no luck.
  • Enjoying the craziness that is our annual revue – last year’s produced the ‘facebook stalker’ song, and this year promises to be even more riotous…

What are you up to? Inspire me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

