the grass is greener on the internet


This (entrepreneurial) life
April 5, 2009, 8:12 pm
Filed under: 1 | Tags:

In my tribute post contributing to the Women’s Investment project I had a bit of  a rant about how as a society we should be taking a bit more initiative to start our own ventures (or at least try and encourage others).

So I’ve been working on a venture of my own – if it works it will raise money for the Melbourne-based NGO GAPS, and if it doesn’t…both myself and the other student volunteers will get a lot of experience in social entrepreneurship.

Starting to feel like it’s taking a lot out of me though. Everyone said it wouldn’t be easy, I told them I just really wanted to make it happen. But it means making sacrifices on other things, other opportunities. How badly do I want this?

I need inspiration.

Because an entrepreneur needs to be inspirational. They need to hold up an idea and make everyone else believe in it so badly that they want to make it work. Most of all, they need to completely and utterly believe in it themselves. Enough to do anything to make it happen.

What inspires you?

What would you give up everything for?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

