the grass is greener on the internet


Downdate
February 5, 2009, 10:53 pm
Filed under: 1

Not so much an update, as…a downdate. Be kind, rewind, here’s what I’ve been doing:

  • travelling and having fun, generally more than I deserve to (a plus for all except my budget);
  • trying to sell ad space to people who speak a different language (this is a bit interesting);
  • somehow creeping up the Aussie top marketing blogs to 63rd (how did that happen?);
  • freezing (though Europe is getting warmer, today my pizza only stopped steaming halfway down the street and not after 2m);
  • helping friends with personal SEO (I ‘own’ my name, hee);
  • coming up with crazy projects and pitches (too many ideas, too little time!); and
  • generally figuring out what to do with my life.

I think I’m nearly over my whole ‘last semester’ freak-out, and have decided to apply to McKinsey (yes, that McKinsey) – other places too, but you can’t blame me for putting McKinsey at the top of the list.

Putting together a lot of things over the next week, which I hope to update on later…

Anyway, if you are reading this, do say hello. It’d be nice to know who I’m talking to.

Bisous!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

is this part of the answer to “how good do you want to be?”
Paul should add a category between ‘Best in your field’ and ‘Best in the world’: McKinsey good!

Comment by pierre




Leave a Reply

